Taiwan Studies

Social sciences, arts & culture

TERRAINS DE TAÏWAN

Terrains de Taïwan is a blog that publishes field reports written by students enrolled in master’s or doctoral programmes in the social sciences. Each text is the fruit of field work carried out on the island and the first reflections that result from it.

TAIWAN-CHINA: INTERSECTIONS

Taiwan-China: Intersections aims to give shape to the memorial narratives of the generation of the 80s, and to relate their various experiences of the Sino-Taiwanese encounter.

TAIWAN'S UNSUNG HEROES

During our many field trips in Taiwan, we met extraordinary people, everyday heroes who are not mentioned by the media. These people work in a thousand different ways for the well-being of their community, the preservation of their culture or the transmission of knowledge on Taiwan.

THE CHINESE CEMETERY OF NOLETTE

As part of our work on realms of memory, we have taken a look at a place of memory in France, relating to the History of the Republic of China: the Chinese cemetery of Nolette. Through his words and photographs, Olivier Janin allowed us to discover this place of memory.

TAÏWAN, ISLAND OF MEMORIES

Published in 2011, Taïwan, île de mémoires (Taiwan, Island of Memories) is the result of a collaboration between French, British and Taiwanese researchers who wanted to collectively reflect on the questions of memory in Taiwan. The book was published in two editions, but is now out of print. As such, French Taiwan Studies has released it in an electronic version.

TAIWAN STUDIES ARCHIVE

This section presents a non-exhaustive collection of academic works (articles, books, essays, multimedia productions, etc.) on the theme of Taiwan studies. It offers an overview of recent works by researchers and students.

English

Taiwan Studies

Sciences sociales, arts & cultures

TERRAINS DE TAÏWAN

Terrains de Taïwan est un carnet qui publie des rapports de terrain effectués par des étudiants inscrits en master ou en doctorat de sciences sociales. Chaque texte est le fruit d’un travail de terrain réalisé sur l’île et des premières pistes de réflexion qui en découlent.

TAÏWAN-CHINE : REGARDS CROISÉS

Taïwan-Chine : Regards croisés se propose de donner forme aux récits mémoriels de la génération des années 80, et de rapporter leurs diverses expériences de la rencontre sinotaïwanaise.

TRÉSORS DE TAÏWAN

Au cours de nos enquêtes de terrain et voyages à Taïwan, nous avons rencontré des personnes extraordinaires, des héros du quotidien dont on ne parle pourtant pas dans les médias. Ces personnes oeuvrent de mille façons pour le bien-être de leur communauté, la sauvegarde de leur culture ou la transmission des savoirs sur Taïwan.

LE CIMETIÈRE CHINOIS DE NOLETTE

Dans le cadre de notre travail sur les lieux de mémoire, nous nous sommes intéressés à un lieu de mémoire en France, propre à l’Histoire de la République de Chine : le cimetière chinois de Nolette. C’est Olivier Janin qui nous permet de découvrir ce lieu de mémoire, par ses photographies, son film ainsi que son texte.

TAÏWAN, ÎLE DE MÉMOIRES

Publié en 2011, Taïwan, île de mémoires est le fruit d’une coopération entre chercheurs français, britanniques et taïwanais qui souhaitaient réfléchir ensemble aux problématiques mémorielles touchant Taïwan. Ayant fait l’objet de deux éditions maintenant épuisées, nous avons souhaité le mettre à la disposition de tous en version électronique.

TRAVAUX DES TAIWAN STUDIES

 Cette rubrique présente une collection non exhaustive de travaux académiques (articles, ouvrages, mémoires, productions multimédia, etc) sur le thème des études taïwanaises. Elle se propose d’offrir un aperçu des réalisations récentes de chercheurs et d’étudiants.

Français